Recitation By Ibrahim Al-Asiri

Download All Surah In Zip

Download Surah Save Link As 

1 Al-Fatiha (The Opening), سورة الفاتحة
19 Maryam (Mary),سورة مريم
21 Al-Anbiya (The Prophets),سورة الأنبياء

Zakat- The third Pillar of Islam (part-4)

Assalam oalaikum,
The 8 categories of people who are entitled to receive zakat are as follows:
Fuqara: These are the poor people (faqir; pl. fuqara) whose property does not reach the nisab level. This group of people needs the help from others for survival.
Masakin: These are needy people (miskin; pl. masakin). Such people are unable to support themselves adequately and are reluctant to ask for help.
Al-‘Amileena alaiha: These people are the collectors who are hired to manage the collection, distribution and supervision of zakat money. These people are also entitled to get payment from the zakat fund even though they may have reached the nisab level.
Mu’allafat al- Qulub: This group includes new Muslims who had to give up their property. They may also include those people (including non-Muslims) who are willing to support Muslim state but need to be recompensed.
Fir-Rikaab: This term means freeing of slaves. However, since slavery has been abolished in the present age so this group of people would include Muslims who are oppressed under non-Muslim rule.
Al-Gharimeen: The Muslims who are under debt are entitled to receive zakat so that they can sustain their lives and take care of those who depend on them
Fi-Sabeel Allah: Possessing nisab does not disqualify those people from getting zakat who are fighting in the cause of Allah such as the warriors who try to protect Islamic nations from their enemies during wars.
Ibn-as-Sabeel: This group includes the travelers who run out of food during their journey for a good cause.
Those who belong to the family of Prophet Mohammad (saw) are not entitled to get zakat.

Listen Quran Online

remember me in your prayer
amel soname

Related Posts